## **Election of HE negotiators 2019-20**

Election for	HE negotiators 2019-20			
Date	28/06/19			
Number to be elected	2			
Valid votes	158			
Invalid votes	13			
Quota	52.67			
eSTV Reg. 67926	1.49g			
Election rules	ERS97			
		Stage	2	
	First	Surplus of		
Candidates	Preferences	Robyn ORFITELLI		
Joanna DE GROOT	32	19	51	Elected
Sean WALLIS	Withdrawn			
Jo McNEILL	Withdrawn			
Renee PRENDERGAST	19	13	32	
Robyn ORFITELLI	107	-54.33	52.67	Elected
Non-transferable		22.33	22.33	
Totals	158		158	

#### **HE negotiators 2019-20**

Vicky Blake (chair HEC), Jo McNeill (vice chair pre-92) and Mark Abel (vice-chair post-92) take up negotiator places in their roles as chair and vice chairs of HEC.

Marian MAYER has been declared ELECTED to fulfil the criteria to elect two post-92 members. (Marian MAYER was not included on the ballot paper.)

Jo McNEILL is WITHDRAWN having been elected vice chair of HEC and therefore a negotiator.

Sean WALLIS is declared ELECTED to fulfil the criteria to elect two men and is therefore WITHDRAWN from the count.

#### Two to elect.

# Excluding Sean WALLIS Excluding Jo McNEILL

Transferring papers worth 1.00

#### Stage 1

Quota = 52.67

#### Robyn ORFITELLI ELECTED

with 107.00

over quota 52.67

Vote required for election now: 52.67

### Stage 2

No candidates can be excluded, so we transfer the largest surplus

Surplus of Robyn ORFITELLI

32 papers transferred.

Total Present Value: 32.00 75 papers non-transferable.

Total current value of transferable papers is less than the surplus, so these papers

are transferred at their current value, 1.00

Vote required for election now: 41.50

#### Joanna DE GROOT ELECTED

with 51.00

over vote required 41.50

The four negotiators elected as a result of the call for nominations from HESC delegates are Marian Mayer, Sean Wallis, Robyn Orfitelli and Joanna de Groot.